## VICTORIAN LOCAL COUNCIL CLASSIFICATIONS

(Based on size/complexity considerations of populations (ABS census data) and financials - recurrent expenditure and recurrent revenue)

SMALL	MEDIUM	LARGE
(Re-Categorised from Very Small to Small)	(Re-categorised from Medium Rural, Large	(Re-categorised from Regional/Metro Large, Very
	Rural, Small Metro)	Large)
Alpine Shire Council	Bass Coast Shire Council	Ballarat City Council
Ararat Rural City Council	Baw Baw Shire Council	Banyule City Council
Benalla Rural City Council	Campaspe Shire Council	Bayside City Council
Borough of Queenscliffe	Cardinia Shire Council	Boroondara City Council
Buloke Shire Council	Colac Otway Shire Council	Brimbank City Council
Central Goldfields Shire Council	Corangamite Shire Council	Casey City Council
Gannawarra Shire Council	East Gippsland Shire Council	Darebin City Council
Golden Plains Shire Council	Glenelg Shire Council	Frankston City Council
Hepburn Shire Council	Macedon Ranges Shire Council	Glen Eira City Council
Hindmarsh Shire Council	Melton City Council	Greater Bendigo City Council
Horsham Rural City Council	Mildura Rural City Council	Greater Dandenong City Council
Indigo Shire Council	Mitchell Shire Council	Greater Geelong City Council
Loddon Shire Council	Moira Shire Council	Greater Shepparton City Council
Mansfield Shire Council	Moorabool Shire Council	Hobsons Bay City Council
Mount Alexander Shire Council	Moyne Shire Council	Hume City Council
Murrindindi Shire Council	South Gippsland Shire Council	Kingston City Council
Northern Grampians Shire Council	Southern Grampians Shire Council	Knox City Council
Pyrenees Shire Council	Surf Coast Shire Council	Latrobe City Council
Strathbogie Shire Council	Swan Hill Rural City Council	Manningham City Council
Towong Shire Council	Wangaratta Rural City Council	Maribyrnong City Council
West Wimmera Shire Council	Warrnambool City Council	Maroondah City Council
Yarriambiack Shire Council	Wellington Shire Council	Melbourne City Council
	Wodonga City Council	Monash City Council
		Moonee Valley City Council
		Moreland City Council
		Mornington Peninsula Shire Council
		Nillumbik Shire Council
		Port Phillip City Council
		Stonnington City Council
		Whitehorse City Council
		Whittlesea City Council
		Wyndham City Council
		Yarra City Council
		Yarra Ranges Council