Nominations are now open for the 2018 Executive Leadership Program. For the first time this year nominations must be submitted online and will close on Friday 27 October.

To submit a nomination please click on the nominate now button below. A copy of the program outline which includes key dates, program costs and further information on the nomination process can be found in the Links & Downloads box below.

This program is designed exclusively to equip and support executives in Local Government, including Chief Executive Officers and Directors to expand and develop their skills and knowledge to assist them to become confident and capable leaders in the Local Government sector.

The program content has been developed for and by senior executives, to ensure it addresses the particular nature and challenges of leadership in Local Government. It was informed by the results of LGPro's CEO Development Survey undertaken by an independent research organisation to examine the behaviours and attitudes of current and former Local Government CEOs and potential CEOs and to determine the skills, traits, knowledge and experience required to be a successful Local Government executive.

Debbie Bach, Northern Grampians Shire Council 
Michael Chesworth, Murrindindi Shire Council 
Jill Colson, Manningham City Council 
Gail Conman, Moonee Valley City Council 
Matthew Cripps, Baw Baw Shire Council
Leanne Deans, Brimbank City Council 
Malcom Foard, Manningham City Council 
Barry Green, Wangaratta Rural City Council
Celia Haddock, Maribyrnong City Council
Russell Hopkins, Whittlesea City Council 
Jill Karena, Macedon Ranges Shire Council 
Craig Lloyd, Greater Bendigo City Council 

Brooke Love, Corangamite Shire Council 
Pamela Martin, Cardinia Shire Council 
Adam McSwain, Swan Hill Rural City Council 
Sharon Morrison, Loddon Shire Council 
Kendrea Pope, Moonee Valley City Council 
Lisa Raywood, Banyule City Council
Lucy Roffey, Mount Alexander Shire Council 
Leon Schultz, Wodonga City Council 
Debbie Seddon, Whitehorse City Council 
Grant Thorne, Moreland City Council 
Ron Torres, Glen Eira City Council 
Chris Waites, East Gippsland Shire Council