This program provides a unique year of leadership focused experiences and activities designed to develop and inspire emerging leaders in Local Government in Victoria.

Twenty four positions are available to current leaders, to those who aspire to positions of leadership and to those who aspire to provide leadership in a particular area of interest in Local Government in Victoria. Nominations open in September each year and the successful candidates are notified prior to Christmas. LGPro Individual Membership is a pre-condition of eligibility for participants in this program. 

The program is based on an experiential learning model and provides extensive interaction among participants. Each year ELP participants are assigned a group project which they work on throughout the year and present their findings in both a report and at a session at the LGPro Annual Conference.

ELP graduates have formed a network that meets to provide a forum for peer support and to promote professional development through a range of dedicated events and activities.

The nomination process for the selection of 2018 participants has concluded. We are very pleased to announce the following people have been offered and accepted a place for 2018.

2018 ELP PARTICIPANTS (listed in alphabetical order by Council)

John Ciavarella,
Ballarat City Council
Jessica Sayers,
Banyule City Council
Ellen Kessler,
Brimbank City Council
Michelle Tipton,
Frankston City Council
Tori Hayat,
Glen Eira City Council
Ben Devanny,
Greater Bendigo City Council
Debbie Allum,
Kingston City Council
Paula Yorston,
Loddon Shire Council
Karen Dunstan,
Macedon Ranges Shire Council
Mel Jeffery,
Maroondah City Council
Aaron Huttig,
Mildura Rural City Council
Karen Milner,
Mildura Rural City Council
Kim Fitzgerald,
Moira Shire Council
Georgie Christopher,
Monash City Council
Mel Elkin,
Monash City Council
Kate Shearer,
Moreland City Council
Mark Stahel,
Mornington Peninsula Shire Council
Ram Kamalanandan,
Mornington Peninsula Shire Council
Zoe Blakeney,
Murrindindi Shire Council
Anita Johnstone,
Port Phillip City Council
Danielle Thompson,
South Gippsland Shire Council
Ben Thomas,
Wangaratta Rural City Council
Melanie Kerr,
Whitehorse City Council
Shayne Price,
Whitehorse City Council

We look forward to working with you to provide the opportunity to expand and develop your skills and knowledge so that the leaders of the Local Government sector are confident and capable.

                                                    2017 ELP Participants

File Downloads and Related Links
Link or File Info Format Size
pdf 1075 Kb
pdf 1549 Kb