What our members say

LGPro has a diverse membership made up of people working at all levels of Local Government in both metropolitan, regional and rural Councils.

Our members have many drivers for choosing LGPro as their professional member association with many of our more experienced Fellow Members generally wanting to give back and share their knowledge with other in the sector, while our Young Professional Members can see that LGPro can open doors for them and help them to progress their career.

Hear from some of our members and find out why they value their membership with LGPro.

Kate Hughes
Executive Assistant to Mayor & CEO
Borough of Queenscliffe

Rory Neeson
Manager Community Relations
Corangamite Shire Council


Jennifer Bednar
Manager Innovation & Performance
Yarra Ranges Council

Joshua Williams
Customer Service Officer
Darebin City Council


Robbie Colosimo
Acting Coordinator Youth & 
Community Partnerships
Banyule City Council

Venkat Peteti
General Manager Corporate &
Community Services
Central Goldfields Shire Council

Sally Curtain
Director Customer Focus & Innovation
Casey City Council

Bradley Thomas
Manager Business Performance
Mount Alexander Shire Council

Leanne Ansell-McBride
Executive Manager Strategy & Performance
Bayside City Council

Kim Rawlings
Former Manager City Futures
Knox City Council

Kylie Sprague
Manager Communications & 
Customer Service
Greater Dandenong City Council

Marianne McArthur
Former Acting Senior Corporate Planner
Whitehorse City Council

Amanda Dodd
Coordinator Environmental Planning
Hume City Council

Marianne Di Giallonardo
Director Corporate Services
Maroondah City Council

Fleur Cousins
Manager Governance & Innovation
Knox City Council

Chris Leivers
Director Community Wellbeing
Yarra City Council

Do you want to share your member story? Send an email to michellec@lgpro.com and share your story with us. Don’t forget to attach a photo.