Nominations are open for the 2017 Sally Isaac Memorial Scholarship Fund Award and now close on Monday15 May. The $10,000 educational scholarship is open to all women aged 35 years and under (not just those employed in Local Government) who have demonstrated achievements that have improved community life.

It is in honour of Sally Isaac an extraordinary woman and young leader in the Local Government sector who passed away in early 2009.

The winner will be announced at the 2017 LGPro Women’s Network Dinner at Melbourne Park Function Centre on Thursday 22 June.


2016 award winner
Mel Jeffery, a Participation & Development Coordinator at Youth Affairs Council Victoria, won the award in 2016 from a strong field of candidates. She is a passionate, skilled, engaging and intelligent young woman who has affected positive change in her community and throughout the state through her commitment to social justice. At just 27 she has already delivered outstanding projects for young people from refugee backgrounds, with disabilities, experiencing homelessness and disadvantage, and LGBTIQ young people.

Award winner Mel Jeffery with Sally Isaac's parents Shane and John.


File Downloads and Related Links
Link or File Info Format Size
pdf 1152 Kb
pdf 8868 Kb