Congratulations to the following finalists in the 2017 LGPro Awards for Excellence. The winners will be announced at the 2017 LGPro Annual Conference Dinner on Thursday 23 February at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre.

The finalists are listed in alphabetical order by Council.

Innovative Management

Brimbank City Council, Electronic Planning Application Process

Northern Grampians Shire Council, Activity Based Working

Whitehorse City Council, Employee Flexibility Project

Service Delivery

Casey City Council, Digital Casey

Knox City Council, Immerse

Maroondah City Council, Active & Healthy Ageing Initiative - IT Clinic

Surf Coast Shire Council, The Fire Game

Special Projects

Brimbank City Council, Business Transformation #CommunityFirst

Greater Shepparton City Council, GreaterSheppUpdate

Kingston City Council, Residential Aged Care Reform

Moorabool Shire Council, CASIMO (Community and Social Infrastructure Model) and Community Infrastructure Framework

Community Partnerships

Cardinia Shire Council, Bless Collective Food Van

Corangamite Shire Council, Retail Area Facade Improvement Program

Knox City Council, Knox Midnight Basketball Program

Knox City Council, Gardens for Wildlife

Maroondah City Council, MABELS Project (Mother's and Babies Engaging and Living Safely)

Surf Coast Shire Council, Spring Creek Community Panel

Community Assets & Infrastructure (projects $1.5 million and under)

Ararat Rural City Council, Pomonal Hall Renewal Project

Ballarat City Council, Victoria Park Inclusive Play Space

Kingston City Council, Mordialloc Preschool

Maribyrnong City Council, Revitalisation of Maidstone Tennis Courts & Heritage Pavilion

Moreland City Council, Redevelopment of Bush Reserve

Moyne Shire Council, Mailors Flat Community Hub

Community Assets & Infrastructure (projects over $1.5 million)

Latrobe City Council, Moe Rail Precinct Revitalisation Project - Stage 1

Swan Hill Rural City Council, Heartbeat of the Murray


Cities of Banyule, Moreland, Port Phillip, Stonington, Whitehorse and Yarra City, The ESD Policy - Planning Reform for a Sustainable Future

Manningham City Council, Zero Additional Maintenance Water Sensitive Urban Design (ZAM-WSUD)

Diversity & Inclusion

Wyndham City Council, RACE

Yarra City Council, Working with Pride

Yarra City Council, Yarra's Gender Equity Strategy

Yarra Ranges Council, Yarra Glen People's Panel

Young Achiever

Megan Gill
, Cardinia Shire Council

Hayley Rowe, Glenelg Shire Council

Stephanie Ristevska, Maribyrnong City Council

Jason Amos, Mount Alexander Shire Council

Trenton Fithall, Northern Grampians Shire Council