LGPro Awards for Excellence celebrate the fantastic work of individuals and teams in the Local Government sector.

2017 LGPro Awards for Excellence winners and finalists

Congratulations to the following winners and finalists in the 2017 LGPro Awards for Excellence which were presented at the Annual Conference Dinner on Thursday 23 February.

Innovative Management Initiative 
Brimbank City Council, Electronic Planning Application Process
High Commendations
Northern Grampians Shire Council, Activity Based Working
Whitehorse City Council, Employee Flexibility Project

Service Delivery Initiative
Surf Coast Shire Council, The Fire Game
Casey City Council, Digital Casey
Knox City Council, Immerse
Maroondah City Council, Active & Healthy Ageing Initiative - IT Clinic,

Special Projects Initiative
Moorabool Shire Council, CASIMO (Community and Social Infrastructure Model) and Community Infrastructure Framework
High Commendation
Kingston City Council, Residential Aged Care Reform
Brimbank City Council, Business Transformation #CommunityFirst
Greater Shepparton City Council, GreaterSheppUpdate

Community Partnerships Initiative
Knox City Council, Gardens for Wildlife
High Commendation
Surf Coast Shire Council, Spring Creek Community Panel
Cardinia Shire Council, Bless Collective Food Van
Corangamite Shire Council, Retail Area Facade Improvement Program
Knox City Council, Knox Midnight Basketball Program
Maroondah City Council, MABELS Project (Mothers and Babies Engaging and Living Safely)

Community Assets & Infrastructure Initiative $1.5 million & under
Ballarat City Council, Victoria Park Inclusive Playspace
High Commendation
Maribyrnong City Council, Revitalisation of Maidstone Tennis Courts & Heritage Pavilion
Ararat Rural City Council, Pomonal Hall Renewal Project
Kingston City Council, Mordialloc Preschool
Moreland City Council, Redevelopment of Bush Reserve
Moyne Shire Council, Mailors Flat Community Hub

Community Assets & Infrastructure Initiative over $1.5 million
Latrobe City Council, Moe Rail Precinct Revitalisation Project - Stage 1
High Commendation
Swan Hill Rural City Council, Heartbeat of the Murray

Sustainability Initiative
Cities of Banyule, Moreland, Port Phillip, Stonington, Whitehorse and Yarra, The ESD Policy - Planning Reform for a Sustainable Future
High Commendation
Manningham City Council, Zero Additional Maintenance Water Sensitive Urban Design

Diversity & Inclusion
Yarra City Council, Working with Pride
Wyndham City Council, RACE
Yarra Ranges Council, Yarra Glen People's Panel
Yarra City Council, Yarra's Gender Equity Strategy

Young Achiever
Hayley Rowe, Glenelg Shire Council
High Commendation
Stephanie Ristevska, Maribyrnong City Council
Finalists (listed in alphabetical order by Council)
Megan Gill, Cardinia Shire Council
Jason Amos, Mount Alexander Shire Council
Trenton Fithall, Northern Grampians Shire Council

The 2017 Awards for Excellence publication can be found in the Links & Downloads section below. This publication contains stories on the projects of all of the winners and finalists.

Get the recognition you deserve. See what past winners say about the awards...

These Awards are proudly sponsored by:


File Downloads and Related Links
Link or File Info Format Size
pdf 5292 Kb