Our Board

Our Board comprises 11 people, 10 of whom are elected by our members plus one co-opted onto the Board as permitted under our rules. The Board is elected by our members every three years. The term of the current Board began in December 2014 and will end in December 2017.

The positions of President, Vice-President and executive officers are elected annually by the Board.

LGPro members and prospective members are welcome to contact Board members directly if there are issues or ideas they would like to discuss with them.

Meet the current Board

President 
Rebecca McKenzie

Chief Executive Officer
Glen Eira City Council
rmckenzie@gleneira.vic.gov.au

Vice President
Robyn Mansfield
Manager Built & Active Spaces
Yarra Ranges Council
r.mansfield@yarraranges.vic.gov.au

Treasurer
Celia Haddock
Director Corporate Services
Maribyrnong City Council
celia.haddock@maribyrnong.vic.gov.au

Pauline Bennett
Manager Organisational Development

Whitehorse City Council pauline.bennett@whitehorse.vic.gov.au
Brendan McGrath
Chief Executive Officer
Wangaratta Rural City Council
b.mcgrath@wangaratta.vic.gov.au
Tony De Fazio
Manager Civic Services

Whitehorse City Council tony.defazio@whitehorse.vic.gov.au
Dennis Hovenden
Chief Executive Officer

Frankston City Council dennis.hovenden@frankston.vic.gov.au
Liana Thompson 

Director Partnerships and Engagement
City of Whittlesea 
liana.thompson@whittlesea.vic.gov.au

Kerryn Ellis
Director Organisation Support

Greater Bendigo City Council
k.ellis@bendigo.vic.gov.au
Lynley Dumble
Manager Community Planning, Culture and Development

Brimbank City Council
lynleyd@brimbank.vic.gov.au
 
Cameron Gray
Deputy Director, Policy & Innovation

Ballarat City Council
camerongray@ballarat.vic.gov.au